top of page

Named Awards

YTG named awards are created by donors in honor or in memory of a person, family, or organization. Established and funded by individuals, companies, civic groups and foundations, these awards – like all YTG awards – benefit Routt and Moffat county graduates and 5-year residents with demonstrated financial need.  Some awards are established by their donors to be matched with students selected to receive grants who also have specific accomplishments, interests, or academic pursuits.  However, funds from Named Awards will be granted annually even if no student meets the match in a given year.  Named awards are either endowed to fund grants in perpetuity, or funded annually with an initial minimum commitment of 4 years.

bottom of page